What worries me most about the future?

The future.. when is the future? Technically 10 seconds is the future compared to right now. That’s what scares me most, the future is no longer an abstract concept it is right now and what I do right now affects it. My work or lack there of is going to affect my future.

Mostly what do I want from my future and why does what I want change daily, weekly etc. I feel like i’ll never be secure in what I want to do and that scares me. I want most of all to be happy with my life and what if indecision stops that but at the same time I don’t want to rush. I don’t want to be stuck. I never want to be stuck. The future and its possibilities are endless and that’s what both worries me and helps stop me worrying.

I suppose the future will always scare me because it’s not endless it’s soon… it’s here too fast and gone, becoming the past immediately.

Leave a Reply

