If this were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?

I’ve thought about this a lot…dying i suppose and whether my life would be what i want to do if i knew i was dying. That sounds a lot sadder than it is but also not i suppose..idk really. My head is a muddle when it comes to this stuff..but that’s why i’m writing i suppose.

If this were the last day of my life, honestly i have no clue what i’d do; whether i would just embrace the fact that soon it would be ending or try and do something. I’ve always loved the idea of changing the world and doing something great but then also the success in small things. Would I risk it all? or would I do what i’m about to do today..today i edited essays and watched bad films.

the twenty one pilots lyric ‘death inspires me like a dog inspires a rabbit’ has always stood out to me but i don’t know if it applies to me. In a sense i feel it does because death inspires me and makes me want to do so much but at the same time i don’t know what to do? anyone else get that

 

Leave a Reply

