What matters most in my life?

Me? My happiness?

i’m slightly cynical about life to be honest… happiness is very important to me, and those in my life are always really important to me and i’ve been cutting them all out lately asking myself what matters and if i’m being honest with myself about what makes me happy and if i’m just acting how people feel i should…

but then the guilt hits and i feel bad for neglecting those that care about me because although my happiness matters i’m hurting people and i know it, even if i deny it. And i’d never want to hurt anyone and cause them pain that i can prevent. But at the same time my happiness should be important and I need time to figure out what makes me happy and who I am…

i know this was slightly off topic but…

Leave a Reply

