What have I given up on?

i’m going to be honest here…

over the years I have given up a lot.. small things that i thought didn’t matter, big things that i realised did, people that gave up on me but mostly, many many times i’ve given up on myself. Now i can sit here and tell myself that i will never give up on myself again but i’ve said that many times before. I try and everytime i don’t know if it gets worse or better but it happens. but the fact i’m still here may show that i haven’t fully given up, maybe there is always hope?

 

Leave a Reply

