Running away part 2.

I have a post on here titled running away where I talked about my love for Brighton and the idea of running to the place where you feel at home.

I recently went to Brighton in my reading week and spent some time sitting on the beach and wandering the streets. This is my idea of heaven just strolling around not thinking of anything in particular. I spent an hour sitting on the beach/standing in the water just feeling free. The beach has the unique ability to clear my mind of any muddling thoughts and Brighton has always felt like a home away from home.

So to continue the idea of the running away post, I still don’t know if running away is ever a good idea but a days escape can do the mind wonders even if the effect is short lived

Leave a Reply

