Not running away just literally running…

Today I woke up at 7:30 and joined in my local park run and run/walked/crawled 5k in 39 minutes. 

This doesn’t seem like a lot but I haven’t run in ages and the weather my days… I’m not a naturally good runner and my lungs are disgraceful but I’m trying and putting more effort into things that benefit me because running makes me feel badass even if I’m struggling throughout. And throughout I kept telling myself I’m still here, I’m not the fastest or the best but I haven’t given up I’m still here. And to me that was a lot even though it’s something most people wouldn’t think twice about.

Taking small steps towards improvement. This run wasn’t about burning calories or a set time it was me vs me and I won.

2 thoughts on “Not running away just literally running…

Leave a Reply

