Spontaneity

Are you spontaneous, or do you always need to have a plan?

As someone who isn’t productive unless their whole day is planned in advance I’m in the habit of planning my life away… every moment pencilled in as such. I realised I need a balance of planning and spontaneity because I can plan to work for 3 hours but if on that day i’m not feeling it or can’t concentrate no amount of planning will help. And if I have planned to do work and don’t I get anxious about being behind. This is a cycle that I need to alter because I don’t want to end up doing nothing but at the same time don’t want to be constantly clock watching.

Do you plan or just live as life takes you? Any tips/tricks feel free to let me know

Leave a Reply

