Not everyone’s going to like you and that’s okay…

I’m just finishing my work shift and today has really reinstated the idea in me that not everyone is going to like you, we had staff covering today and I always fear I’ll come across as bossy etc but today I was like to hell with it, if it affects a child’s possible safety I will be bossy, I will step in and do annoying things because that’s my job whether it means the person will like me or not. 

This statement has become more and more important to me as the years have progressed…

Leave a Reply

