Do I leave or do I stay?

I recently met up with an old friend who goes to a different uni to me, and we talked about our experiences. At the end of the conversation she said to me that she thinks I should move out, as I currently commute an hour and a half to uni daily on the tube. Now the thought has occurred to me before (normally on the tube during said commute) but I’d never seriously considered it because of the cost (convincing my parents to let me is a struggle) and if i’m brutally honest it’s way out of my comfort zone and i’d been too scared. I’m currently unsure as my friends are moving into a 4 bedroom house and if i’m honest I don’t want to move into a massive group house, one of my friends is considering attending my uni next year dependent on her grades but I don’t want to make a decision based on that but also do I want to live alone? (convincing my parents I want to spend over £400 a month to live alone would never work) my brain is currently filled with so many thoughts.

Anyone have experience of moving out and have any advice?

Leave a Reply

